Biography of Wild Youth

Wild Youth is an indie rock band from Dublin, Ireland, formed in 2016 by members Conor O'Donohoe, Callum McAdam, Ed Porter, and David Whelan. The band members write and produce their own music, and they gained popularity in Ireland with the release of several hit tracks following their debut single "All Or Nothing"  in 2017. Wild Youth has also performed on tours with Lewis Capaldi and Westlife, and released their first mini-album, "The Last Goodbye," in 2019.

The band will represent Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 with their song "We Are One," which won first place in Eurosong 2023 with 34 points - a special edition of the RTE LateLate Show by Ryan Tubridy.

Despite his impressive background as a Sex Pistols veteran, John Lydon (also known as John Rotten) failed to impress in the national final with his unusual and dreamy song "Hawaii" , for the Eurovision Song Contest, as did the favoured contestant Conolly with his entry "Midnight Summer Night" .

The Song

Song: We Are One
Writer(s): Conor O'Donohoe, Edward Porter & Jörgen Elofsson
Composer(s): Conor O'Donohoe, Edward Porter & Jörgen Elofsson
Broadcaster: RTE

Video Clip


By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Your rating

How do you like this song?

Click here to rate it!

Average rating 2.7 / 5. Amount or ratings 3

No rating yet, your are the first one

Thanks for your rating!

Follow us on social media