Two national finals tonight
Published On: März 2nd, 2024

This week has been exciting for all Eurovision lovers as five countries have released their ESC entries. Furthermore there are four shows this weekend: two national finals in Iceland and Serbia and ongoing semi-finals in Portugal and Sweden.


In the Iceland national final called “Söngvakeppnin” there are five finalists, in the two semi-finals there were ten songs altogether. The most well-known name is Hera Björk, who defended the Icelandic colours back in 2010 with “Je ne sais qoui” and made a 19th place in the Grand Final in Oslo. Tonight’s final show will take place in the Laugardalshöll in Reykjavik and will be hosted by Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir, Unnsteinn Manuel Stefánsson and Sigurður Þorri Gunnarsson. In contrast to the semi-finals almost all songs will be sung in English tonight.
1. VÆB – “Biómynd”,
2. Hera Björk – “Scared of Heights” 
3. Anita – “Downfall”
4. Bashar Murad – “Wild West”
5. Sigga Ózk – “Into the Atmosphere”

The Icelandic final can be watched: Saturday, March 2, 20:45 CET


The Serbian final is called “Pesma za Evroviziju ’2“. After two semi-finals the final night has arrived. Out of 235 submitted entries, 28 songs have been chosen, so that we have 16 finalists tonight. The show will take place in the RTS Studio Košutnjak, Belgrade and will be hosted by Dragana Kosjerina, Slaven Došlo, Kristina Radenković and Stefan Popović, There will 50% jury voting and 50% televoting. Great to see Konstrakta again, she represented Serbia with “In Corpore Sano” in Turin 2022 and made a great 5th place.

These are the song in the order of appearance:
1. Iva Lorens – “Dom”
2. Džordži – “Luna park”
3. Breskvic – “Orlovo gnezdo”
4. Teya Dora – “Ramonda”
5. Hristina – “Bedem” 
6. Marko Mandić – “Dno”
7. M.IRA – “Percepcija” 
8. Nemanja Radošević – “Jutra bez tebe”
9. Milan Bujaković – “Moje tvoje”
10. Keni nije mrtav – “Dijamanti”
11. Zorja – “Lik u ogledalu”
12. Zejna – “Najbolja”
13. Konstrakta – “Novo, bolje”
14. Bojana x David – “No No No”
15. Lena Kovačević – “Zovi me Lena” 
16. Dušan Kurtić – “Zbog tebe živim”

The show can be watched on Saturday, 2 March, 21:00 CET


Festival da Canção semi-final 2, 22:00 CET


Melodifestivalen semi-final 5, 20:00 CET

These songs have been released this week:


Kaleen – “We Will Rave”


Silia Kapsis – “Liar” 


Joost Klein – “Europapa”


Nemo – “The Code”

United Kingdom

Olly Alexander – “Dizzy” 

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Logo Eurovision Song Contest Malmö 2024 / EBU