Logo Festival da Cancao 2024
Published On: März 8th, 2024

The highly anticipated final night of the Portuguese Festival da Canção 2024 is finally here. Following two gripping semi-finals, a total of ten entries have secured their spots in the final, alongside two wildcard selections chosen by the audience in each semi-final.

The artistic approach of Portuguese composers, singers, and stage designers shines through, infusing the Festival da Canção with a distinct avant-garde flair.

The Festival da Canção 2024 is set to take place in the RTP studios in Lisbon, with Tânia Ribas de Oliveira and José Carlos Malato taking on the roles of hosts for the evening. The winner will be decided through a balanced system of 50% jury voting and 50% televoting. This year, a staggering 809 entries were submitted, marking an all-time record in the history of the Festival da Canção.

These are the twelve finalists in alphabetical order:

Buba Espinho – “O Farol”

Cristina Clara – “Primavera”

Filipa – “You Can’t Hide”

Iolanda – “Grito”

João Borsch – “…Pelas Costuras”

Léo Middea – “Doce Mistério”

Nena – “Teorias da Conspiração”

No Maka ft. Ana Maria  – “Aceitar”

Perpétua – “Bem Longe Daqui”

Rita Onofre – “Criatura”

Rita Rocha – “Pontos Finais”

Silk Nobre  – “Change”


The Festival da Canção 2024 can be watched on Saturday, 9 March, 22:00 CET here on RTPplay 

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Logo Eurovision Song Contest Malmö 2024 / EBU