Eden Golan ǀ Israel 2024 - Photo: Sarah Louise Bennet
Published On: Mai 9th, 2024

The second night of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest is set in Malmö, Sweden. Tonight, 16 semi-finalists will vie for a place in Saturday night’s Grand Final. Unfortunately, this also marks the end of the road for six contestants. Among the entries, there are two top favourites: Nemo from Switzerland and Joost Kleins from the Netherlands. Will they manage to secure a spot in the Grand Final?

Similar to Tuesday’s first semi-final, tonight’s competition will rely solely on televoting, as jury voting has been suspended due to past irregularities. The juries will return for the Grand Final. Undoubtedly, the absence of juries in the semi-finals will likely result in different finalists, as the combination of televoting and jury voting often yields varied outcomes.

In addition, three of the “Big 5” countries will perform live in between the official running order. These countries include France, Spain, and Italy.

During tonight’s semi-final, viewers can look forward to interval acts featuring former Eurovision winners. Among them are Charlotte Perrelli (formerly Nilsson) representing Sweden in 1999, Sertab Erener from Turkey in 2003, and Helena Paparizou who triumphed for Greece in 2005.

You can tune in to the live show in all participating countries of this year’s ESC, streaming without commentary on the official YouTube channel.


By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Logo Eurovision Song Contest Malmö 2024 / EBU