The Rasmus from Finland - Rehearsal — Photo EBU / NATHAN REINDS
Published On: Februar 25th, 2023

This year the Finnish national final “UMK Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu” will take place in the Logomo in Turku. There will be seven finalists in the competition tonight, these are coming from 363 submitted songs. The selection has been taken by an expert jury.

The popular singer from Sunrise Avenue has been chosen as host for tonight’s show: Samu Haber.

Unlike other countries, the weight of the Finnish public is 75%, while the international jury weight is only 25%. There will be jurors from Australia, Germany, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and Ukraine. The show will not only be shown on YLE, but also the Spanish broadcaster Ten TV and the Dutch broadcaster OutTV.

In the interval act there will be last year’s Finnish representative The Rasmus with their new song “Live and never die” and the host Samu Haber with “Syödään sieniä”.

These are the seven contestants with their songs:

  1. Robin Packalen – “Girls like You” 
  2. KUUMAA – “Ylivoimainen” 
  3. Käärijä – “Cha Cha Cha” 
  4. Keira – “No Business on the Dancefloor” 
  5. Benjamin – “Hoida mut” 
  6. Lxandra – “Something to Lose” 
  7. Portion Boys – “Samaa taivasta katsotaan” 

The Finnish national final can be watched at 20.00 CET on YLE


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Logo Eurovision Song Contest Malmö 2024 / EBU